Nintendo’s Schedule of Online Events During E3

When to tune in for what you want to see.

Nintendo has issued a reminder about their E3 programming that we reported here last month, but unlike before, there are now times and other details for tuning in, some of which is detailed in this handy, helpful graphic:

Nintendo_E3_Tune-In_Graphic

Later today, June 10th, you’ll be able to tune in tp http://e3.nintendo.com/ at 9am PST/12pm EST for the Nintendo Digital Event, the new form of their usual press conference that will detail what we can expect from the Wii U and Nintendo 3DS throughout 2014 and beyond.

Immediately following that is “Nintendo Minute: Live @ E3,” a recap with even more information. Presumably, this will be on their website as well.

The Super Smash Bros. Invitational tournament will take place later in the day at 4pm PST/7pm EST, and you can tune in to that on Nintendo’s own TwitchTV channel.

Finally, during all hours of E3 that are not being occupied by the tournament, you can tune in to that same channel for “Nintendo Treehouse: Live @ E3,” where “members of Nintendo’s Treehouse will be live-streaming exclusive game demos from the Nintendo booth on the show floor. In addition to demos, Nintendo will deliver the latest game reveals, plus visits from developers like Shigeru Miyamoto.” It’s an unscripted three-day event that will air from June 10th through the 12th, “providing an insider’s look at the Nintendo experience at E3, filled with surprises and unexpected moments.”

Finally, for those specifically interested in something a little more localized, don’t forget about the Super Smash Bros. Smash-Fest demo event at Best Buy stores across Canada. Just click the link to see if there’s one near you that will be participating on Wednesday or Saturday.

Tags

About the author

David Oxford

David Oxford is a freelance writer of many varied interests. If you're interested in hiring him, please drop him a line at david.oxford (at) nyteworks.net.